Read on to see what made my list this month:

	March Hair Care Favorites: What Our Editor Loved	

1. Dry Shampoo

Thanks to dry shampoo, I have been able to preserve my straight styles in-between washes. I talked about this a lot this month, and even shared a few tips and tricks with my followers. It’s so surprising to me that women of color don’t know that dry shampoo can work for them as well. I’ve been using Dove Detox & Purify Dry Shampoo to refresh my hair.

2. Shine Shampoo and Conditioner System

While I do love the look of lived-in hair with a bit of a matte look. Nothing beats a shine. This month, I’ve been obsessed with Love Beauty & Planet Indian Lilac and Clove Leaf Shampoo and Conditioner. This formula helps revive dull hair leaving it with a glossy shine and moisturizes. I loved the how my hair looked after rinsing the system out. It was so soft, I almost wanted to skip my leave-in conditioner step.

3. Multipurpose Hair Oil

I can’t even begin to explain how much I appreciate an oil that can do more than one thing. This month (and last month) I’ve been applying and re-applying TIGI Copyright Custom Create Colour Lustre Oil to my hair. The first application is on wash day, and the other times I apply is right before flat iron touchups (when needed). This oil is blended with coconut oil, tames frizz, nourishes hair and adds shine.

4. Heat Protectant

It’s about 3 more months until I can say good-bye to straight hairstyles since my hair doesn’t stay straight in hot and hazy weather. Until then, I am enjoying every bit of it. With that said, I’ve been really obsessed with treating my hair with TIGI Copyright Custom Create Heat Protection Spray. I love that this is a leave-in conditioner and heat protectant in one.

March Hair Care Favorites  What Our Natural Haired Editor is Loving - 92