My Vacation Hair Care Routine	

For my vacation, my goal wasn’t to style my hair, but to simply enhance its natural pattern. I have wavy hair that can get a little frizzy without some TLC. I also chose to go for half-up half-down styles to add volume and disguise any unwanted bed head lumps or frizz I might have, it was a great way to create a cute hairstyle quickly. Here are the products that helped me achieve my vacation hair care routine.

Conditioner

I don’t know about you, but when I travel I need to bring my own conditioner. Hotel shampoos can get the job done, but conditioner at hotels never give me a healthy shine or soft, brushable finish. I brought some of my holy grail TIGI Copyright Custom Care Repair Conditioner in a travel sized container so that I wouldn’t have to go without it on my trip. This conditioner leaves my hair so soft and helps refresh it after long, hot days.

Hair Oil

Hair oil was an absolute essential for me post-shower. As soon as my hair became half-way air-dried, I gave my hair a few pumps of hair oil to help maintain moisture and a smooth finish. Hair oil is a great way to tame your frizz as it air dries so you don’t have to worry about ending up with a poofy mess. My current fave is Love Beauty and Planet Rose & Almond Natural Oils Infusion. Not only does this oil give me a perfect air-dry finish, it also smells delicious.

Dry Shampoo

This one you probably already guessed, but I can’t stress enough how key dry shampoo is for your vacation hair care. Skipping hair wash days was a little bit harder for me this vacation as I went to countries that were very hot, and I couldn’t help but sweat a lot! On days where my hair was still salvageable I always turned to my travel-size Dove Refresh+Care Fresh Coconut Dry Shampoo to bring my style back to life with an oil-free finish and loads of volume.

Vacation Hair Care  My Essential Products to Use While Away - 91